Welcome to Medary.com Tuesday, July 23 2019 @ 01:23 AM CST

Sports

A's 5, Royals 4

  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 958
Kansas City begins home stand the same way they played their entire road trip--with a loss.
"There are reasons you win and reasons you lose," Royals manager Buddy Bell said. "Tonight, the reason we lost was because we couldn't throw strikes."
Royals need to go 43-10 to finish .500, 25-28 to avoid 100 losses, 1-52 to avoid losing all of their remaining games.

Red Sox 8, Royals 5

  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 951
The season goes on. Royals need to go 43-12 to finish .500, 25-30 to avoid 100 losses, 1-54 to avoid losing all of their remaining games.

Kansas State releases men's basketball schedule

  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 1,652
The Wildcats' men's BB schedule is out:
“As is the case every season, the Big 12 portion of our schedule will present great challenges,” said head coach Jim Wooldridge. “We will play 11 games against teams that advanced to the postseason last year, including four in our first five contests. This will be a unique opportunity for our young kids to prove themselves against the best competition in the nation.”
Thu, Nov 03, Global Sports (Exhibition), time TBA
Thu, Nov 10, Emporia State (Exhibition), time TBA
Fri, Nov 18, Georgia Southern, time TBA
Wed, Nov 23, New Mexico, time TBA
Sat, Nov 26, Stephen F. Austin, time TBA
Wed, Nov 30, Cal State Fullerton, time TBA
Sat, Dec 03, @ Washington State, time TBA
Mon, Dec 05, Longwood, time TBA
Wed, Dec 07, Colorado State, time TBA
Sat, Dec 17, Bethune-Cookman, time TBA
Tue, Dec 20, @ Northern Illinois, time TBA
Thu, Dec 29, Belmont, time TBA
Mon, Jan 02, North Dakota State, time TBA
Sat, Jan 07, @ Iowa State, 7 p.m.
Wed, Jan 11, Nebraska, time TBA
Sat, Jan 14, @ Kansas, 12:30 p.m.
Wed, Jan 18, Texas A&M, time TBA
Sat, Jan 21, Missouri, 7 p.m.
Sat, Jan 28, @ Colorado, time TBA
Wed, Feb 01, @ Baylor, time TBA
Sat, Feb 04, Oklahoma State, 3 p.m.
Wed, Feb 08, Iowa State, time TBA
Sun, Feb 12, @ Missouri, time TBA
Wed, Feb 15, @ Texas Tech, time TBA
Sat, Feb 18, Colorado, 12:30 p.m.
Wed, Feb 22, Texas, 6 p.m.
Sat, Feb 25, @ Oklahoma, 3 p.m.
Wed, Mar 01, @ Nebraska, time TBA
Sat, Mar 04, Kansas, 3 p.m.
Thu, Mar 09 - Sun, Mar 12 Phillips 66 Big 12 Conference, at Dallas, Texas

Oh, those Royals

  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 1,070
How do you get swept by the worst team in baseball, unless YOU are the worst team in baseball?

Devil Rays 7, Royals 3

  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 1,360
Tampa Bay wins the Worst Series. Unfortunately for Kansas City, the series has one more game to go, this afternoon in St. Petersburg. Royals need to go 43-15 to finish .500, 25-33 to avoid 100 losses.

Goodbye to Division I-AA?

  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 1,390
There are three NCAA Division I classifications, differentiated by the nature of the football program at the various schools. Division I-A schools offer 85 football scholarships, Division I-AA offers 63 scholarships (also allowed are zero-scholarship programs in I-AA), and Division I-AAA schools do not run a football program at all.

A commonly held view is that the I-AA designation relegates otherwise D-I schools to second-class status. Nobody calls Georgetown or Marquette I-AAA, they're just Division I.

So, I-AA Board President Don Patterson wants a different spin.

A proposal from Western Illinois coach Don Patterson, who serves as president of the I-AA Board of Directors, is starting to gain support.

Instead of Division I-AA, Patterson suggested "Playoff Championship Series,'' which would mesh with the Bowl Championship Series used by the I-A conferences.